Currently, seven states—Alaska, Florida, Nevada, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, and Wyoming—don’t levy income taxes on individuals. Two others (New Hampshire and Washington) impose taxes only on certain types of income. The net results have been very positive for the economies of those states, and others are considering abandoning income taxes as a source of revenue.

As the next senator from Wisconsin, I will introduce a bill to reduce federal income taxes to ZERO, and to eliminate the IRS. Any fees or sales taxes still levied by the federal government can be collected by other agencies and remitted to the Treasury Department.